Day 7

OK, no writing today. I just got home from work and grocery shopping, it’s 9p and I’m exhausted and going to bed as soon as my groceries end up in the right places.

So I guess I didn’t meet my commitment today. Well maybe I did: I did say that I was going to work on my writing somehow every day, not necessarily write every day, and I did think about my story a little today: I thought about my main character and what’s happening to, and around her. I thought about the fact that I killed her oldest friend in the first five pages of the book and while I fulfilled the first-chapter-hook requirement, by doing it in this way, I’ve put the stakes pretty damn high pretty damn early.

I’m not changing it.

Oh and yes, I just took my deep breaths so both goals met. Check. Check. Night.

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

