Day 8

I’ve beaten myself up in the past for not writing every day but how can I come up with new words when I’m so tired I can barely stand on my feet? No, I don’t need to stand to write, but being able to think would help. On my (very cold) walk home this evening, I thought again about my character. Thought about how I can deepen her relationship with her mother without making it a cliché. How to draw it out so that the reader gets that’s something’s not quite between them before spelling out what and why. It’s a challenge and one I’m not up to when I’m exhausted and feeling achy from my allergy shots.

So I’m just breathing tonight and hoping I can get a paragraph in tomorrow around laundry. Wednesday I’ll have more time to write and I damn well intend to take advantage of it so stay tuned!

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

