Day 12

So if I don’t get to my writing first thing, does that mean it’s not important to me? Does it mean I won’t keep working at it? No: 523 words down today – woohoo!

Still, I sometimes wish I were a morning person – you know, one of those people who gets up before the sun rises and gets so much accomplished before most people have even had their breakfast… There is something nice about writing late when it’s quiet with the end-of-day feel. That and knowing that when I’m done, I can rest my tired brain and sleep in tomorrow. Now that’s worth a woohoo!

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

