Day 14

This is where the hard part starts: the plugging through when so many other things pull my attention, when so many things demand my attention. So to put down 109 new words is, to me, an accomplishment on a day like today. I’m looking forward to the day that I can churn out 1,000 or more words. But I’m working up to that. Today it was 109 words. 109 words when the last thing I wanted to do what was write What Happens Next. Except I’m dying to know what happens next so I’ll be back tomorrow…

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

