Day 31

Quick post tonight because I had to spend my time getting my first page ready for a conference break-out session. And of course, as I’m formatting it, I’m reading it and finding tweaks. I don’t think I’ll ever have my MS submission-ready – I’ll always find things to correct, clean-up, and fix so at some point I’ll have to learn when to say enough is enough. I figured finishing the novel will be a good start… Just saw that I’m at over 26,000 words right now so I still have a long way to go.

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

