Day 32

Okay tonight was an I-love-writing night. Which kind of sucks since I need to get to bed to get up early tomorrow for work. Still, I feel like I mostly broke through my minor block. I don’t know who Sholem Asch is, but they said it right when they said that: “Writing comes more easily if you have something to say.” True that. I just wrote 340 words and I just learned that the streets of my city are numbered. More and more, I’m finding my city to be a reflection of the city I know best – Seattle. I’m not sure how I feel about this. Maybe it’ll undergo some serious roadwork in the revision process. Maybe not. Either way, it’s awesome to see the buildings rising up in my head and the land – or lack of land – taking shape.

Alright, time to tear myself away and let sleep keep my city going. Sleep well, everyone.

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

