Day 33

This afternoon, while stalling on my writing, I read a few chapters from an excellent book on creativity and intelligence which I’ll probably quote from when I’m not so tired I’m seeing double.

I’m having one of those nights where I feel like I have no words left. Or none that will really be  good, anyway. Which tells me I’m tired and need sleep. And which is why I was stalling on writing. Then, just when I felt something kick in, I went to put the dishes in the sink instead of starting to type there and then, and I lost it. Bummer. Major bummer.

Tomorrow I’ll write more but tonight I’ll sleep. See you tomorrow.

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 33

  1. Vivian says:

    Ah, the writing blues…. I stared at my computer screen for three hours. Tried to edit a rough draft of a scene and decided it sucked too much to bother. Then I rewrote a rough outline with the goal for my POV, the specific plot points and world building I needed to address and which supporting characters need to be in it … And wrote all of 50 words, which I hate. I’m in a slump and feel the whole story sucks and there’s no point in continuing.

    I know this will pass, but I hate going through this.

  2. thewritingblues says:

    Yeah I hear you. I’m finding that a balance of plugging away and stepping back to find inspiration and perspective help sometimes. So does ice cream, last night’s remedy…. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

