Day 47

Alright, apparently I’ve completely reverted back to childhood because all I can hear in my head is, “I don’t wanna write, I don’t wanna write, I don’t wanna–” Well, you get the idea. I managed to choke out 22 words but that’s it. I’m toasted. Exhausted. Tired. You get it.. So, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go to bed tonight; I’ll be brilliant another day.

Well I’m back – it’s 3:30 in the morning and I woke up because I think my inability to write anything earlier was bugging at me so let’s try this again…

OK I got out another 290 words for a total of 312 words. It didn’t flow as well as other nights but I’ll take it. I think I need to “see” ahead a little bit to know where my characters are going because their conversation is bordering on boring because he keeps being secretive which is fine – and infuriating to my MC – but I don’t know about what and being secretive generally is a whole lot less interesting than being secretive about something specific. And if that doesn’t make a lot of sense, give me a break: it’s 4:00 am!

Point is, I wrote and then I woke up and wrote more. Tomorrow’s going to be trickier to fit in writing with my full schedule; it’ll probably be one of those writing-while-I-commute days. Wish me luck!

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

