Day 58: Life molds art

I started writing again tonight and most of it was done in the Starbucks café at a local Barnes and Noble. But first, I dipped into Lewis Carroll to try and clear my head.

It must not have worked because I then wrote a scene that feels powerful and real and came – for the first time since I started this novel – directly from that day’s events. But then, that’s an advantage artists – painters, writers, dancers, whatever – have: we can take our “negative” emotions and experiences and use them to create art that purges us and hopefully touches others.

My count for today: 671 words.

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

