Day 62: Conferencing Part II

I’m not a true introvert in that I like the company of people, particularly like-minded ones, but I am a true introvert in that I need alone time to recharge. So after a full day of great speeches, sessions, and conversations, I took myself off for a river walk.

It worked: after 2.65 miles, I felt both more relaxed and more energized than before I had left. I even had a couple of great interactions with people on the trail. (And with ducks and rabbits too, but that’s another story…)

After one such interaction, I sat to write my impressions down before I forgot them because I could see the encounter dropping almost whole into my book, which just proves the point we’ve heard a few times this weekend: you never know when inspiration will hit, so be open and be ready!

Today’s count: 94 words.

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 62: Conferencing Part II

  1. Deb Marshall says:

    Great post and so, so true on inspiratio. Glad the walk inspired you. I too need to do the recharge thing–‘course I go sit on a balcony, lol. Exercise, walk? Really should give that a go, heh heh.

  2. thewritingblues says:

    Thanks, Deb! Yeah sometimes sitting on the balcony works too. Or destressing with popcorn and a Mike’s Hard Dark Cherry lemonade. (Can you tell which option I’m taking right now?)

Leave a Reply

