New book: Shadows Cast by Stars

Well I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am: my dear friend Catherine’s new book, Shadows Cast by Stars was released today and I finally got to see it sitting on the bookshelf of my local bookstore! I’m waiting for the weekend to start it so I can curl up undisturbed for a nice big chunk of time and dig in.

Catherine Knutsson’s book is a YA dystopian novel set 200 years from now, but it’s not your average dystopian; hers is unique, steeped in mythology and legend, and written in a beautiful voice.

Go check out Catherine’s blog post, all about today’s release. She’s running a contest for two signed, personalized copies of the book and for other Shadows swag. Very exciting and very generous.

Congratulations, Catherine, on your book! I’m so very happy for you.

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New book: Shadows Cast by Stars

  1. katkasia says:

    Gorgeous cover art!

  2. thewritingblues says:

    Isn’t it though? So textured and so different from what’s out there. Really stands out!

  3. Deb Marshall says:

    Congrats to Catherine and thanks for sharing her book. Sounds like my kinda read so I’ll be getting it!

  4. catknutsson says:

    Thanks so much for taking the photo of SHADOWS out in the wild! :)

  5. thewritingblues says:

    Of course! I’m so looking forward to reading it! :)

  6. thewritingblues says:

    Awesome – I’m looking forward to reading it too :)

Leave a Reply

