Doubts

Doubts. I’d say it’s safe to say we all have them and when we’re writing… Well it sounds like few of us are immune.

So how do we get past them? By writing, of course, but what if you keep writing and the doubts are still there?

I don’t have a very good answer to that yet since it’s what I’m dealing with now: What if I never find my whole story? What if it ends up being one of the most boring things ever written? Or one of the worst-organized? What if I can’t finish?

I know the solution is to keep writing. I’ve been here before and I eventually always write myself out of it. I just have to trust the process and know that my work will pay off.

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doubts

  1. Vivian says:

    Hang in there. I’ve got a severe case of the Doubts, too. I’ve worked for the past two days and rewritten the same two pages. *sigh* Somehow, I always get out of it by either writing, switching to a different character or going through the high level outline I have of plot points.

  2. thewritingblues says:

    You hang in there too!
    My frustration is knowing there’s more to my story but I just can’t seem to pull it out. I’m hoping tomorrow will be breakthrough day. Otherwise I’ll have another day of the Doubts.
    Thanks for the encouragement!

Leave a Reply

