Finally!

I may have finally found the missing piece of my plot. I’m so excited, I can’t even begin to tell you.

The idea hit me from seemingly nowhere, as all good inspirations do. Then I saw another TED talk yesterday or the day before that showed that science is just a few steps away from what I just thought up.

Have I mentioned I love synchronicities?

So this afternoon after work, I went to one of my favorite coffee shops and started writing.

1,059 words later I was exhausted and elated. Not only did I feel like I had a strong (if slightly disturbing) scene on my hands, but I finally feel that my novel has its core, after weeks of feeling like it was falling apart. That’s huge.

So now I can sleep. Night, everyone, and good writing dreams. (Why not? Better than chase dreams – I hate those…)

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finally!

  1. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge, Day 059 | My Writer's Cramp

Leave a Reply

