Near-record writing day

Maybe it was the challenge of writing a group of friends interacting while my MC (main character) tries to not tell them something. Maybe it was just being relaxed and happy. Maybe it was just that I really am in a breakthrough.

Whatever the reason, I can happily say that I wrote a shocking 1,217 words today! That’s more than I wrote all of last week combined, and more than I’ve written in a single day since June 3rd. And I’m actually mostly happy with the way the scene unfolded. I know I’m going to have to go back and add a ton of sensory details – scents, visuals, more sounds from the bar they’re in – and polish up the dialogue and surrounding actions, but I’m happy with it as a first-draft baseline scene.

And I’m too tired to say much more than that. I’ll say more tomorrow, I promise.

In the meantime, Day 3 of my Olympic Commitment has been met!

Happy writing, everyone!

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Near-record writing day

  1. Writing Jobs says:

    That was another excellent post today. You make it look so easy. Thanks so much for sharing. I really enjoyed reading it very much. Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

