Where I’ve been

No, I haven’t disappeared off the face of the earth. Kind of far from it. I have just been… “busy” seems like such an easy word but it’s the truest. Everything’s happening at once and while it’s all good, it’s definitely taken the time – and creativity – from my writing.

So before I go to bed tonight, I wanted to check in, let you know I’m still here, and let you know that YES, I MISS WRITING!

My MC (main character) has been stalking me not so subtly the last couple of days so I think I’m ready to push things and people aside and start working on her story again. I was losing her voice in the sameness of writing everyday (see? It really isn’t for me…) but now she’s starting to make herself heard again and you know what? I want to know what happens next…

I’ll touch back in tomorrow, but in the meantime, I’d love to hear where everyone else is in their writing. It will either inspire me or shame me into writing, but either way, I just want to know.

Nite, all!

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

