Stay tuned…

I’ve been trying to pull my story out of my brain for the last few days but what with bronchitis combined with the meds (including codeine cough syrup as of today), I’m exhausted and can barely get one foot in front of the other, let alone one word in front of the other. Calls are impossible what with coughing every few breaths; email is torturous to try to focus through… And my character is still knocking on the door of my head, trying to get me to hear her story…

So I pulled out my sketch book.

The sketches are bad; you can’t see them. But the creating of them was relaxing – they were almost a meditation and let me peek into her world again and envision her and her story a little more clearly.

I’m frustrated that I can’t put into words my character’s story as I feel it unwrapping in my head. My only hope is that once my bronchitis is past (soon please!), I’ll be able to focus and yet unfocus enough to pull her story together and put it into words.

Until then, stay tuned and good luck with putting your story into words…

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stay tuned…

  1. ordinarygood says:

    I hope you feel much better very soon. I’ve been feeling unwell too and blogging has taken a back seat this month. I keep posting about rain and sunshine a lot I notice…..
    Your sketching sounds a great option until the fog clears for you. Health germs:-)

  2. thewritingblues says:

    I like this: “health germs” :) And thank you! I’m feeling better this morning – new prescription cough syrup made all the difference in letting me actually get some sleep. I hope you feel better too! Your weather should be getting warmer soon, shouldn’t it? That would help, I’m thinking…

  3. ordinarygood says:

    A good night’s sleep is so welcome. I’m glad you are feeling a bit better.
    Spring is definitely bursting out here so warmer weather should not be too far away.

  4. thewritingblues says:

    Very nice! Enjoy it and stay well :)

Leave a Reply

