It’s ok

I have a confession to make: I can’t write. I don’t mean in the technical sense; I mean that right now, and for the last few weeks, I’ve had very few words to put down on paper.

There are the usual reasons – being busy with work, and class, and friends – but those aren’t really the real reasons I can’t write. The real reasons matter only to me. I guess I just want to remind you that sometimes you just don’t have any words. And that’s ok.

It’s taken awhile for me to believe that for myself, but it’s true: it really is ok to not be writing. The words will come back when they – and I are ready. They always do. In the meantime, I keep reading voraciously and keep thinking about the art of writing and about my stories.

I want to start writing more regularly here in this blog again, here in this place where I have a few words at least, but I think I need to wait until my class is done next month. So, until then, thanks for checking in and I’ll continue to do at least a weekly post.

Good luck with your writing, or if you’re between words, look luck on the spaces between.

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

