Are we ready?

So. Instead of participating in NaNoWriMo this November, I’m participating in PiBoIdMo.

PiBoIdMo, or Picture Book Idea Month, is a genius and fun idea created by Tara Lazar. For the 30 days of November, you come up with a new picture book idea every day. Given the boost I got a few weeks ago in my picture book excitement level, I’m particularly psyched. I also think it’ll help me get writing again and be ready to switch gears  when my online class ends in a few weeks.

So. Who else is in? Or…. who out there’s doing NaNoWriMo? Either way, or even if you’re just working on your own stuff or taking a break from your writing… Wait. Did I cover everyone?

Oh forget it.

Happy Halloween! And happy writing!

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Are we ready?

  1. That’s a cool concept. I did not know that existed!

  2. Deb Marshall says:

    Hey hey and Happy Halloween to you too! I am doing both. Why? I am not sure. But I plan on writing like mad, recording a picture book idea a day and having a whole lotta fun in the process. Pumped that you are doing PiBoIdMo, too!! Velcome to the land of picture books…bwahahahahaha

  3. thewritingblues says:

    Yeah, finding, I didn’t either until just a few days ago. Looking forward to diving in. Good luck with your writing!

    And thanks, Deb! I can’t wait to hear how your double challenge goes :) I’m so, so psyched!! I have two picture books that stalled last year so hoping this’ll help me dig back into them. Wahoo!

  4. Deb Marshall says:

    Awesome on digging back into those pbs. And this challenge should definitely help. Tween the idea generation and the crazy good posts that go along with it!

  5. thewritingblues says:

    Yeah so far, the challenge is going well (a whole day in ;) I’m looking forward to seeing your posts this month. (Not like I don’t always!) Cheers! :)

Leave a Reply

