Add your thoughts here… (optional)

Writing for Kids (While Raising Them)

How do I inspire creativity? Just like the Nike slogan, I “Just Do It”.

Write, draw, paint, read, dance like a fool…whatever it is that I want to do better, I do as often as I can.

Create experiences. Being out in the world inspires ideas. Travel is wonderful. I love to travel. But if traveling isn’t in your budget, just open your eyes to your own neighborhood. I love living in Brooklyn. I just walk out of my door and I’m hit with experiences. In one three-block walk to the subway I’ll see a nanny waiting on the corner with a little boy, his arms wrapped around her leg and his head resting on her thigh. The comfort between the two makes me think she’s cared for him since he was an infant. There are the dogs I recognize but always forget their names. There’s the Vietnam Vet with…

View original post 436 more words

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

