I’m back

Hi everyone –

I owe you, my readers, an apology for being gone so long. Thing is, I was sick. Very sick. One of the symptoms was a terrible fatigue. I was off work for almost a month, returned half-time for a week and have only been back full-time for a week. While I was off, I mostly only had the energy to sleep and watch TV (I love my new Roku!) with occasional cheering-up visits from friends, or pickups for groceries. I am very, very fortunate to have so many caring people in my life. The whole thing was an ordeal and gave me insight into those who have to deal with chronic disease, fatigue or long-term recovery from diseases or injuries. It sucks.

Anyway, my energy is still returning so I’m still trying to take it easy (-ish) but happily, along with my energy, it seems my brain cells are finally returning too. I was only able to write once while I was home sick but now am starting to feel itchy – starting to feel like the door on my words is jiggling, the words anxious to get out.

I’ll report in a couple of days how that goes because I AM still writing – even when I couldn’t put words down on paper (or screen).

Thanks for hanging in here with me and staying on even though I couldn’t post. (I did try – I even got as far as starting a post one evening, but I fell asleep mid-sentence lol.)

I hope everyone had wonderful holidays and that your new year is starting off happily.

I’ll be back. Soon.

About thewritingblues

I'm a writer working on a YA dystopian novel and blogging on my progress - or lack thereof - and other cool writing stuff.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m back

  1. Deb says:

    May I just Yay and Yay!!! Happy scribbling scrawling scrrratching!

  2. thewritingblues says:

    Thank you, Deb!! :) It’s good – and slightly scary lol – to be back!

Leave a Reply

